British Journalism Review    
HomeCurrent EditionArchiveBlogSubscription & Back IssuesAbout the BJRLinksContact the BJR
About the BJR


  • Kim Fletcher

Editorial Board:

  • Chairman Bill Hagerty (Editorial board)
  • Chairman Stephen Claypole (Management)
  • Steven Barnett
  • Sir Geoffrey Bindman
  • Anthony Delano
  • Chris Elliott
  • Ivor Gaber
  • Roy Greenslade
  • Joy Johnson
  • Jemima Kiss
  • Julia Langdon
  • Michael Leapman
  • Robin Lustig
  • James MacManus
  • Brenda Maddox
  • Sue Matthias
  • Sheena McDonald
  • Julian Petley
  • Sarah Whitehead
  • Brian Winston


  • Carolyn Cluskey

Design consultant:

  • Brian Bass


  • Page Bros
    Norwich, UK
  The British Journalism Review is printed quarterly.

This website is not intended to replace our printed review, but it does indicate some of the contents of the latest issue, and you can read selected articles in full.

Please refer to the Subscription & Back Issues page for subscription information and to order back numbers.

The Contact BJR page allows you the opportunity to contact the editor, and also contains traditional contact details.

The Archive provides some of the acclaimed articles from previous editions. — all BJR content can be found at that site.

An acknowledgement

The Editorial Board gratefully acknowledges the support of the Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust who made a substantial grant available as seed capital for our initial publication.


About BJR Publishing

BJR Publishing is a non-profit making company limited by guarantee. The views expressed are those of the author(s) concerned and do not necessarily reflect those of the Editor or the Editorial Board.